Meal Prep 05-21-17

So I meal prepped, as per the use, on Sunday.  Because it was such beautiful weather out, I put the grill to good use.

Here is my game plan for the week and what/how I cooked it all:

Breakfast: hardboiled eggs with 1 cheese stick.  easy peasy.

Lunches: either 1 tun packet + 1/3 of an avocado or 1/2 cup of cottage cheese with some watermelon.

Dinner: grilled flank steak or chicken thighs with grilled green beans.

  • All three of these are pretty much done the same way: drizzle with EVOO, sprinkle with salt, pepper, and garlic powder.  Throw them on the grill.  I grill everything on high and am looking for a good sear.  If it’s a little rare, that’s ok – I’ll be reheating everything.  And I like to get good grill marks on everything, especially my green beans – they taste better with the char!

pixlr_20170521185142632

Leave a Reply

