Meal Prep 05/07/17

My pouch has not been very happy the last few days – since Friday.  I think because my day got out of order, and then my eating got off, it’s just been off since then.  Hoping that it gets back in sync tomorrow once I’m back into my schedule. Right now I’m sipping on my fruity nectar protein and some tea.   

This weekend has been boring and quiet.  Went for walks with T both mornings – the weather has been so beautiful both days.  Had to go into work on Saturday to make up work I missed on Friday cause I had to deal with car issues on Friday.  

Got all my shopping done and meal prep. Totally forgot to take photos of the meal prep today, but I made the following:

  • Hard boiled eggs, as always 
  • Grilled chicken thighs
  • Grilled asparagus 
  • Ground beef with zuchinni and onions – about 1/3 of it I seasoned with just salt, pepper, and garlic, and the rest I used taco seasoning.  Most of this is now in the freezer for quick meals.  
  • I picked up some more tuna packets, got a salmon packet to try, and got a little sliced turkey from the deli for lunches.  
  • Watermelon and strawberries.

I now have plenty of food to choose from, but none of it sounds particularly yummy.  But it’s good food and good variety and lots of healthy protein. I ended up with way too much asparagus and chicken so my roommate is getting 1 dinner this week. Hopefully she remembers and it doesn’t go to waste.  

Now I’m watching some of my favorite movies – The Perks of Being a Wallflower and 50/50 and reading Lena Dunham’s book.  Trying to get ready mentally for a really long week – I have at least 10 hrs of overtime to put in over the next 10 days to prep for a training I’m running, so I’ve got a lot on my plate.  

Ok, back to vegging out.  Essie is ready for me to put my phone down and pet her.  

Leave a Reply

