Trying harder…

Wow – it’s been way too long since I’ve written something.  I think about it every once in a while, but I never actually put pen to paper.  So I’m going to try again.  I think writing down a few thoughts every couple of days would be helpful to me.  I think I get too stuck on the need for a “photo” to go with every post.

I’ve been really trying to get myself into better habits, and I’m just trying to figure out a way to incorporate blogging into those habits.

I wonder why I want to blog.  Is it for the purpose of journalist, but writing by hand hurts my hands?  Is it because I have that stupid desire that everyone in my generation has for attention?  Is it the secret desire to be famous and become discovered?  Is it to help other people so they can relate to what I’m going through and it can help them through whatever they’re going through?  Is it due to some notion that I think creative people need outlets for their creativity and since I fancy myself creative I should find more outlets that are more “original” and “me” than my art?  Is it because I don’t have enough people to talk to and the people I do talk to never seem to ask about my life? I don’t really know.  I’m pretty sure it’s a combination of all of these in some fashion.

Alright… back to work.  engine-1167082_960_720

Leave a Reply

