Conferences…

so I’m at a conference this week for work.  About 2000+ people in a hotel in southern CA learning about software programs and all it’s features.  I’m here with 3 other people from work.

Today was the first time I’ve been on a plane where I technically didn’t need a seat belt extender.  I still got one (largely because I ask for one before I even get to my seat).  But I got it buckled without the extender.  It was tight, but it buckled.  That is definitely a victory.

K said before they dropped me off at the airport that this will be last time I’ll be uncomfortable flying because of my size.  I hate flying because I feel so big in those tiny seats.

 

Leave a Reply

